First ending of the year

The first month of the new year has almost reached its end. Today, we are all in a position to ask ourselves, what do we really want from this year? What have we achieved so far? Maybe, more importantly, its time to ask, what have we lost already?

One can never gain anything without losing something. There is always a bargain. More often than not, the bargain seems fine at the time of making but proves to be super expensive at a later time. If you don’t agree, just think about that dress you bought because you fell in love with it and has been a resident of your closet for over two years now.

Balance is very difficult thing to keep. Trust me, I know. I have fallen from my cycle, more times than I can possibly remember. Which reminds me, I rode my cycle again a few days ago, the feeling is still magical I must say. After all this time. Yes.

But the point I am trying to make here is: Its okay to have regrets. Its okay if it turns out to be an expensive mistake. Its okay if you can’t maintain that balance. Its okay to be away from people. Everything is okay if you can get up in the morning or maybe afternoon (that’s for me) and feel fine and are able to tell yourself- ‘Maybe I am a bad person but I am not really ‘that’ bad. Maybe today will be a better day. At least I will try to give it a shot.’

But, that is probably not going to happen anyway. You know why? Because the first thing you will do in the morning is- find your phone and start the never ending scrolling.

But, I do hope you got the drift. Try to smile and be a little happy, folks!

May the first ending of the year be a happy ending for you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

